Where to Watch the Oscars on TV Around the World

Where to Watch the Oscars on TV Around the World
Where to Watch the Oscars on TV Around the World

The 87th Oscars will be held today, February 22, 2015, at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood, and will be televised live on the ABC Television Network at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

The Oscars also will be televised live in more than 225 countries and territories worldwide.

[ How Oscars Are Losing Their Relevance ]

In the United States the Oscars is aired on ABC. But where can you watch it around the world?

Here is your guide:

  • Africa: M-Net
  • Albania: Digitalb
  • Andorra: Canal + Spain
  • Armenia: Public TV Company of Armenia
  • Asia: HBO Asia
  • Australia: Nine Network
  • Austria: ORF 1 or Pro 7 Sat 1
  • Azerbaijan: AZTV
  • Belarus: ONT- Second Nat’l TV Channel
  • Belgium (Flemish): Chello Media/Prime or Canal + France
  • Benelux: BE TV SA
  • Bolivia: Red Unitel / Canal 9
  • Brazil: TV Globo
  • Bulgaria: BTV Cinema
  • Canada: CTV Television Network
  • Chile: LaRed
  • China: CCTV-6
  • Colombia: Vista /RCN
  • Costa Rica: Canal 7
  • Croatia: HRT Croation Television
  • Cyprus: Intervision Services
  • Denmark: TV2 Film or Danmarks Radio TV DR 1,2, & 3
  • Dominican Republic: Teleantilles
  • Ecuador: Telecuartro Guayaquil
  • El Salvador: Canal Dos
  • Estonia: Kanal 2
  • Fiji: Fiji Broadcasting Corp
  • Finland: YLE
  • France: Canal+ France
  • Georgia: Rustavi 2 Broadcasting
  • Germany: Pro 7/ Sat 1
  • Greece: Intervision Services
  • Guatemala: Channels 3, 7, 11 & 13
  • Holland: Liberty Global Content or Chello Media
  • Honduras: Compania Televisora Hondurena
  • Hong Kong: Pearl Channel/TVB
  • Iceland: RUV
  • India: Star India
  • Indonesia: KompasTV
  • Ireland: RTE, RTE 2, and BSkyB
  • Israel: DBS Satellite/YES Movies & Hot Vision
  • Italy: Sky Italia / Sky Cinema
  • Japan: Wowow & NHK
  • Kazakhstan: JSC Khabar Agency
  • Korea: CJE&M/Orion Cinema
  • Liechtenstein: Pro 7 Sat 1
  • Luxembourg (French & Dutch): Canal + France
  • Luxembourg (German): Pro 7 Sat 1
  • Macedonia: Sitel TV
  • Malta (Italian): Sky Italia/Sky Cinema
  • Mexico: Red Azteca/Ch. 7
  • Middle East: Gulf DTH Entertainment/OSN
  • Monaco (French): Canal + France
  • Monaco (Italian): Sky Italia/Sky Cinema
  • Mongolia: Mongol TV
  • Montenegro: Radio Television Montenegro
  • New Zealand: Sky Network/Sky Movies
  • Nicaragua: Canal 2
  • Norway: Modern Times Group/Viasat or TV3 & TV6
  • Papua New Guinea: Nine Network
  • Panama: Medcom
  • Paraguay: Canal 9
  • Peru: Canal 2
  • Poland: Canal + Poland
  • Portugal: SIC
  • Romania: Digi Film
  • Russia (CIS/USSR): JSC Chanel One
  • Serbia: Radio Television Serbia
  • Singapore: Media Corp/Ch. 5
  • Slovakia: Slovenska TV/Doma
  • Slovenia: Planet TV
  • Slovenia (Italian): Sky Italia/Sky Cinema
  • Spain: Canal + Spain
  • Surinam: Apintie Televisie
  • Sweden: SVT
  • Switzerland (Italian): Sky Italia/Sky Cinema
  • Switzerland (German): Pro 7 Sat 1
  • Switzerland (French): Canal + France
  • Taiwan: TTV Main Channel/ Taiwan Television Ent.
  • Thailand: True Visions/UBC
  • Turkey: Digiturk
  • Trinidad & Tobago: CCN
  • Ukraine: Channel Ukraine
  • United Kingdom: BSkyB
  • Uruguay: Sociedad Televisora Larranaga
  • Vietnam: TVad Vietnam Television

[ Click here for Academy and Oscars News ]

The following territories are covered by the Canal + France agreement:

Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Belgium (Flemish), Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central Africa (Republic of), Chad, Comoros, Congo (Reublic of), Denmark, Djibouti (Republic of), Dom Tom, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea (Republic of), Guinea Bissau, Holland, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Liberia, Luxembourg Dutch, Luxembourg French, Luxembourg German, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Monaco, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Poland, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Swaziland, Sweden Switzerland French, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zaire, Zambia, and Zimbabwe

The following territories are covered by the TNT agreement:

Anguilla Island (Leeward Island), Antigiua & Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, French Guiana, Grenada, Grenadines Islands, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent Island, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, Uruguay, and Venezuela.

The following territories are covered by the M-Net Africa agreement:

Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central Africa Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo (Republic of), Djibouti (Republic of), Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea (Republic of), Guinea Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malabo, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mozambique, Nambia, Niger, Nigeria, Reunion Island, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, St. Helena, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Western Sahara, Zaire, Zambia, Zanzibar, and Zimbabwe.

Photo courtesy: Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences

, ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


HTML tags are not allowed.