New Broadcast Time Announced and Promo Released for the Oscars

Oscars

Oscars

ABC and the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced Monday the 90th Oscars telecast on Sunday, March 4, 2018, will now begin at 8:00 p.m. EST/5:00 p.m. PST, a half-hour earlier than prior telecasts.

As previously announced, late-night talk show favorite Jimmy Kimmel will return to host, and Michael De Luca and Jennifer Todd will return to produce.

Additionally, starting at 6:30 p.m. EST/3:30 p.m. PST, the Oscars Pre-Show returns to give fans exclusive, insider access to all the excitement of the red carpet.

[ 170 Documentary Features Submitted for 2017 Oscar Race ]

The 90-minute special features interviews with nominees, presenters and performers, and brings viewers the best behind-the-scenes moments.

ABC and the Academy also released a first look at the 90th Oscars with a promo celebrating the season.

The 90th Oscars will be held on Sunday, March 4, 2018, at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood, and will be televised live on the ABC Television Network.

The Oscars also will be televised live in more than 225 countries and territories worldwide.

Related posts: