Disney to Release A. R. Rahman’s Million Dollar Arm Soundtrack

A. R. Rahman's Million Dollar Arm Soundtrack
A. R. Rahman’s Million Dollar Arm Soundtrack

Walt Disney Records will release the original motion picture soundtrack for Disney’s “Million Dollar Arm” digitally on May 13th and physically on May 19th.

The film will be released in the U.S. on May 16th, 2014.

Featuring music composed and performed by two-time Academy Award-winning composer A. R. Rahman, the soundtrack includes collaborations with Australian hip-hop artist Iggy Azalea, Grammy-nominated rapper Wale and Scottish singer-songwriter KT Tunstall.

[ Also Read: Priyanka Chopra: I Can’t Make You Love Me ]

“I’m excited to share with music fans some unusual collaborations with Iggy Azalea, Wale, and KT Tunstall on the music in Million Dollar Arm,” said A. R. Rahman.

Directed by Craig Gillespie from a screenplay written by Tom McCarthy, Disney’s drama “Million Dollar Arm” stars Jon Hamm, Aasif Mandvi, Bill Paxton, Suraj Sharma, Lake Bell and Alan Arkin.

The producers are Mark Ciardi, Gordon Gray and Joe Roth. The executive producers are Palak Patel, Kevin Halloran, Bill Simmons and Connor Schell.

, , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


HTML tags are not allowed.