George Miller to Lead the Jury for Cannes Film Festival

Jury for Cannes Film Festival
Jury for Cannes Film Festival

The 69th Festival de Cannes (Cannes Film Festival) will be presided by the Australian director, screenwriter and producer, George Miller.

Miller will be supported by eight leaders of world cinema, from Iran, Denmark, United States, Italia, France, Canada and Hungary. The Jury will therefore include four women and four men around Miller.

Their task will be to decide between the 21 films in competition in order to select the winners – to be announced on stage at the closing ceremony on Sunday 22nd May.

[ Also Read: Cannes Film Festival to Feature Top European Producers ]

The film awarded by the Palme d’or will be screened this same evening, in the presence of the Jury and the entire team of the winning film.


  • George MILLER – President (Director, Writer, Producer – Australia)
  • Arnaud DESPLECHIN (Director, Writer – France)
  • Kirsten DUNST (Actress– United States)
  • Valeria GOLINO (Actress, Director, Writer, Producer – Italia)
  • Mads MIKKELSEN (Actor – Denmark)
  • László NEMES (Director, Writer – Hungaria)
  • Vanessa PARADIS (Actress, Singer – France)
  • Katayoon SHAHABI (Producer – Iran)
  • Donald SUTHERLAND (Actor – Canada)

Cannes Film Festival will take place May 11 – 22, 2016.

, ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


HTML tags are not allowed.