Star Wars: The Force Awakens Teaser Released

Star Wars: The Force Awakens
Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Star Wars: The Force Awakens, produced by Walt Disney Pictures, Lucasfilm, and Bad Robot Productions, and distributed by Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures, is the seventh film in the Star Wars series. It is scheduled for release on Dec. 18, 2015.

J. J. Abrams directed the film from a screenplay he co-wrote with Lawrence Kasdan, co-writer of The Empire Strikes Back and Return of the Jedi. Abrams and Kasdan rewrote the initial script by Michael Arndt, who also wrote the story treatment. A new 88-second teaser of the film has been released.

The film stars John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Max von Sydow, Lupita Nyong’o, and Gwendoline Christie.

Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker will reprise their roles from previous films.

, , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


HTML tags are not allowed.