Meet the 87th Oscars Production Team

Craig Zadan and Neil Meron
Craig Zadan and Neil Meron

Producers Craig Zadan and Neil Meron have announced 13 key members of the production team for the 87th Academy Awards, which will air live on Oscar Sunday, February 22, 2015, on ABC.

Director Hamish Hamilton returns to the show for the third time, after receiving an Emmy nomination for his work on last year’s telecast.

Production designer Derek McLane has been part of both Oscar shows that Zadan and Meron have produced.

Choreographer Rob Ashford has worked on the last two Oscar telecasts as well as the 81st Academy Awards show, for which he won an Emmy.

[ Also Read: How Oscars Are Losing Their Sheen ]

Writer, producer and director Greg Berlanti joins the team as head writer for his first Oscars telecast.

Zadan and Meron have brought in Michael Green, Seth Grahame-Smith and Andrew Kreisberg to complete the writing staff. Music director Stephen Oremus makes his Oscar debut this year.

Costume designer Julie Weiss returns to the show after working on the 85th and 86th Academy Awards. Talent producer Taryn Hurd joins the Oscar telecast team for the second consecutive year.

Also rejoining the production team are supervising producer Michael Seligman, co-producer Lee Lodge and lighting designer Robert Dickinson.

The 87th Oscars will be held on Sunday, February 22, 2015, at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood, and will be televised live by the ABC Television Network.

The Oscar presentation also will be televised live in more than 225 countries and territories worldwide.

, , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


HTML tags are not allowed.